Mannheim International Toastmasters celebrates 10th anniversary!

On May 26 2006, Mannheim International Toastmasters Club was chartered. Thanks to everyone filling our club with life throughout those 10 years, thanks to all the club officers keeping it going, and congratulations to us all for reaching this milestone!

Certificate 10th anniversary

Certificate of Achievement for the Club’s 10th anniversary

Interview with a Champion

In the lead-up to the Spring Contest season, we present an interview with our club member and big star of the Fall Contest Season, District 95 Champion of German Language Table Topics, Martin Sturm. Martin has been a long-time member of our club, club president and area governor.

Martin Sturm

2015 District 95 Champion of German Language Table Topics Martin Sturm

Thanks for agreeing to this interview. First of all, congratulations again for your victory. I guess the first question should be – though I am not sure if that can be definitively answered for Table Topics, being impromptu – “How did you do it?”


Continue reading

Special outdoors location! Meeting on August 25 will be at the Wasserturm!

As the Bürgerhaus Neckarstadt is closed for their annual holiday, we shall meet in the park around the Wasserturm instead for an outdoors meeting.

Please bring your own drinks, and in case we cannot secure benches, a blanket or a beach towel to sit on the lawn.

In case of bad weather, Jazzmin, who lives nearby, has kindly agreed to host us.

Please see the image below for our currently planned location.

Mannheim International Toastmasters

Mannheim International Toastmasters proudly welcomes back Mohamed Hanbal

Mohamed and Chama

Dananjaya Hettiarachchi World Champion of Public Speaking 2014 and Mohamed Hanbal (TM Int. Mannheim) in Boras

And he did it again….


Mohamed Hanbal (4th from right) won the Division F International Speech Contest in Mannheim
and thus qualifies for the Dirstict 95 Contest 22-24 May in Boras (Sweden)
(follow this link:

In Boras he can shake hands with last years winner Dananjaya Hettiarchchi (see video bellow)

Congratulations Mohamed !